My husband is a stupid jerk!

Well we all know this already but there is this one thing he does bugs the hell out of me.

He will sometimes go to a fight gym about 1 hour away from where we live. He will leave home Saturday morning and normally does one or two of their classes, then Lord knows what he does the rest of the day. He says he and friends go out, he get a bite to eat, then he pops in to see his mum. He will then usually text me in the evening and say that he is pretty tired or had a few drinks and doesn’t want to drive home so he’ll be back in the morning.

So he calls me around 3pm saying he’s done with classes but just waiting for his friends to finish. He then says they’ll probably go out and it’ll be a late night so he asks me do I prefer he comes home really late or the next day? He does this crap all the time, especially during the height of his affair. He has already decided he’s not coming home, but he’s putting the ball in my court acting like he’s giving me a choice. But they are really none choices because if I say come home tomorrow, he feels better because I’ve given him permission not to come home, and if I say come home, that it doesn’t matter how late, he will text me really late that night and tell me he’s too tired or whatever to drive and seeing as it’s really late he might as well wait until tomorrow to come home. He has already decided he’s not coming home.

So I told him it didn’t matter. He got all defensive and said ‘what do you mean it doesn’t matter? Because you want to leave me anyway?’ I simply say ‘Yes.’

Yes I’m leaving because he continues to pull antics like this! He will mope and pout and tell me how he has done everything in his power to save our marriage and that he doesn’t know what else to do; that he’s tried his best but his best isn’t good enough.

You’re damn skippy his best isn’t good enough! If a man was spending lots of time away from home for no good reason while cheating on his wife, but now really wanted to save his marriage – he better start coming home at night! Don’t ask your wife whether it’s ok that you don’t come home, don’t make her sit at home wondering what you’re really getting up to by being sketchy with information. Don’t get mad and defensive when she’s not ok that you don’t want to come home. But if you insist on doing all these things anyway, don’t get mad that she wants to leave your lying cheating ass and don’t pretend that you tried really really hard ( sob sob) when the only thing you tried really hard at doing was covering your tracks and keeping your stories straight!

Quite frankly he’s lucky I don’t do a Beyonce and take a baseball bat to his Mercedes Benz!

12 thoughts on “My husband is a stupid jerk!”

  1. What a jerk! My husband has done this twice after a heated argument and refused to come home…which is why we are in the predicament we are in now where we are separated and I am working up the nerve to get a divorce. Let’s just say your hubby is lucky you are not me or Beyonce because I have busted tail lights out of his car, poured bleach on his clothes, I have put all of his stuff in the trash and I have done many other mindless things that only make me feel better temporarily. I also learned that the money used to replace these items could have been used for something myself or the kids needed so it’s a total waste. Lol So, I totally respect the fact that you are level headed enough to fight the right way without all the non sense that ultimately makes things a hell of a lot worse in the long run. I’m praying for you. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. LOL – sometimes I think I’m too level headed and one day I’m gonna snap like really snap and everyone gonna be like ‘what’s happened??? She’s gone crazy!’ But it will just the years and years of levelheadedness. Thanks for the hugs!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I know, right! 5 years ago should totally count forever. Once you do a little self-improvement you should be off the hook! Never mind that you weren’t totally honest with the therapist. ☺

        Like

  2. Never okay. It’s never okay to just disappear and not come home to your wife. I know it’s infuriating and hurtful and disrespectful… but just think. Once you are done with him, you’ll never have to tolerate this again from anyone. Not a single damn man ever again. xo

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jeez, he thinks leaving on Saturday morning and return on Sunday morning is working on his marriage? You should just pull the plug on this marriage because it is never going to get better. I’m curious, why do you stay?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Quite honestly, I stayed because I loved him and thought love conquers all, because we have 3 kids, because I believed in second chances, because I was scared of starting again, because I thought the problem was me and not him. But things are different now – I gave it a second chance and it didn’t work – the problem is him not me ( not to say I’m perfect or anything ) but am leaving him. I wish I could up and leave right this second but not possible financially and with 3 kids. But in my heart I’m already gone

      Liked by 1 person

      1. I figured that was the situation. Don’t feel as if I’m judging you, I believe you gave it your best shot. Of course, none of us are prefect. It does sound like you have put in the effort while he continues his same course of action. Good luck to you! I enjoy your venting; it’s a good release for you.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

