I can’t believe he said that#3

So I had a whole different post planned for tonight but I will post that later. Tonight, husband is trying to be sweet to me because he’s hoping to get lucky. When I refuse he tells me that I’m withholding sex as a form of punishment??!! The same way we punish our children by taking things away when they misbehave. I told him that if that’s how he sees the situation then I know for sure he doesn’t get it – AT ALL. Doesn’t get the pain at all, not even a little bit.

Husband, I don’t want to have sex with you because you cheated and lied and are still seeing your girlfriend and are still lying to me. You broke my heart and my trust. ย I can’t trust you AT ALL – never again.

Me taking the iPad away from a 5 year old for back talkingย is TOTALLY NOT the same as ‘withholding’ sex because my husband cheated. Not even close.

And when I post an update on the last couple of days, you will see why this comment is even more ridiculous.

8 thoughts on “I can’t believe he said that#3”

  1. I agree…It is totally not the same thing as withholding sex.
    You would be allowing yourself to be demeaned and disrespected. That is not what making love is supposed to be all about.
    He wants everything…without giving anything…He has no respect for women.
    Does she know about him trying to have sex with you? He probably told her she was the only one he is sleeping with.
    Sending love and healing energies,
    Annie๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’•๐Ÿ‡๐Ÿ‡

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

